Unable to create a Team Foundation Service Account

TFS_Cloud

A few days ago I wanted to create a new Team Foundation Service (tfs in the cloud) account. Unfortunatly I got the following message:

Sorry, we were unable to create the ‘XXX’ account. Our records indicate that you already own an account in the service and currently Team Foundation Service only allows one account per user.

OK! I might already have created an account a long time ago! But I can’t remember and I definitively lost the URL. In cases like that you can send an email to TFServiceSupport@microsoft.com. I got the following great support from Microsoft:

Please log in to https://tfs.visualstudio.com/en-us/account/subscriptions using your Windows Live account. The TF Service collection you own will be listed there.

That solved my problem!

Leave a Reply

